Rebuttle

Riding today morning in a matatu to work (yes, I don’t drive a Subaru), I saw a sticker with the synonymous diction “A nice intelligent woman without the correct mannerism is like a gold nose-ring on a swine”. Very deep I would say, because it reminded me of one persona so hellbent on stereotyping the male psyche.

To my chagrin, after wasting my valuable time perusing the onslaught on the male fraternity under the veneer of intelligent conversation, class and quality, my mind began a slow roast on all the ‘facts’ she put therein. The article, mind you, is not about Kenyan men/boys in subarus and living in Kinoo, Roysa or wherever. It is rather about a disillusioned young girl just shy of a quarter of a decade years old.

Do not humor yourself my dear that you fly solo, it is more along the lines of you grovel solo. The choice of analogies and leisure activities belie the true personality behind the scathing, attention seeking arguments that are so much your forte. If instead of watching Scandal and or wasting your time on Covert Affairs you could pick a book once in a while you would know that the Brazilian bearded female Capuchin monkey throws stones to indicate their urgent, I repeat, urgent, need to be mated(just to use the polite wording). So believe you me, I get where you are coming from. Your cry for help has been duly noted.

Before you look for class lass, it would be a plus if you could but show an iota of it too. One might think oneself quite the avant-garde in expressing one’s views so boldly and with such flair. While I raise my hat to that, it is the wiser fool that knows when risqué opinions shift from entertainment to mere slur. For one that has pretty much figured out, the figurine you lay on a pedestal as your amorousness mantra is quite the deformity.

But hey, who am I to judge, the world is a stage, every man play his part,right?

Peace.

Leave a Reply

